Accessorize Your Wardrobe

For this edition of Frugalista, I’m going to show you some of the top accessories for the fall, all under $100.  This posting is based off of an article I read in InStyle a little while back.

#1) Scarves. My favorite accessory is the scarf.  It is so versatile, provides great warmth, and can update any outfit for fall.  One of my favorite options is the buffalo check scarf from American Eagle.  For under $20 and 2 great colors, they are a great investment for fall.1421_4328_517 Photo Credit: American Eagle

#2) Sunglasses. Even though the weather is cold the sun is still shining, which means your eyes are prone to getting damaged.  Remedy? Sunglasses.  Juicy Couture came out with these adorably retro sunglasses, so you can still look chic while protecting your precious eyes! The price is a bit steep at $98, but sunglasses are always a good investment and something you can keep for years.

#3) Watch. I have never worn or felt the need for a watch, especially since my cell phone is never out of reach, but watches are definitely making a comeback this fall, and I’m even thinking of picking one up.  Men’s style watches have become very popular recently with many stores, like Forever 21, selling affordable pieces.  InStyle recommended an Anne Klein watch which sells at Macys.

#4) Bold Necklaces. Emerging last spring, many stores and designers started making bold necklaces to dress up a plain shirt or boring neckline.  There are hundreds of different necklace options, ranging from large flowers to numerous strands of chains linked together, that there’s sure to be one to catch your eye.  I just bought a necklace similar to this one, and can’t wait to pair it with my favorite black cardigan.

#5) Statement Rings. Who ever would have thought that rings like this would be popular with people other than our grandmas?  Statement (or cocktail) rings have been showing up all over the runway and throughout stores lately.  I just inherited a ring with a huge Jade stone and am so excited to break it out when I get dressed up.67015897-02 Photo Credit: Forever 21

#6) Fun flats. As a girl that lives in ballet flats I always get so excited when my favorite designer (Steve Madden) comes out with fresh, new styles.  Real big for fall: Animal print.  I have seen so many girls rocking these new animal inspired shoes.  I own three pairs of animal print flats, and they can spice up any outfit. Here’s a great pair for under $15!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

