J.Crew Fashion

One of my favorite places to shop is at J.Crew.  It’s a bit pricier than most college students can afford, but the clothes are classy and timeless.  Over the past few months as I’ve been transitioning from a young adult/teenager into a full-fledged adult I’ve realized my need for nicer clothes.  J.Crew provides the perfect balance of fashion with versatility.  I love perusing the website and finding great pieces (and then informing my mom what I would like her to buy me for my holidays).  Here are a few of my favorite J.Crew piece’s:

1) Dolce Cable-Knit Sweater – $58 dolce cable-knit sweaterPhoto Credit: J.Crew

With the adorable scoop neck and pretty pastel colors this sweater is a must-have for fall!  It exudes a very preppy, east-coast vibe, and would look adorable with a collared shirt underneath.

2) Slub Cotton Masquerade Tee – $45slub cotton masquerade teePhoto Credit: J.Crew

J.Crew carries many great little tees like this one which add a little pop to any outfit.  You can pair this with a skirt, like the model did, for an unexpected girly style, or with jeans for a more laid-back vibe.

3) Silk Tiered Cami – $88silk tiered camiPhoto Credit: J. Crew

Oh, how I love this top!  It is so versatile and could be dressed up for a night out or paired with leggings and ballet flats for a day of shopping.  The amethyst color is very in style right now and adds a flash of color to any outfit.

4) Shirred Wool Skirt – $78shirred wool skirtPhoto Credit: J.Crew

I bought this skirt when it first came out and fell in love with the soft ruffles and the pretty A-line style.  It comes in great fall colors, but I think the pink is unexpected and very girly.  This skirt could be worn with tights and boots, or a cute little tee, like the Masquerade one above.

5) Destroyed Denim Shorts$98 $78destroyed denim shortPhoto Credit: J.Crew

How cute are those?  I’m always on the hunt for a great pair of jean shorts, ones that aren’t too short or too tight, but these are fabulous!  With the cuffed bottoms, and somewhat longer length these are very age appropriate and would be perfect for school.

6) Sherpa Puffer Vest – $118sherpa puffer vestPhoto Credit: J.Crew

I love how the model has the vest belted.  It’s so cute and adds another pop of color to her outfit.  This vest is so great for many different occasions.  And, because of the great pastel colors, this can be worn with a skirt, leggings, or jeans.

7) Girls’ Twisted Pearl Necklace – $24.50erezPhoto Credit: J.Crew

J.Crew also offers adorable and chic clothing for kids!  While I’m too old (and big) to find into Crewcuts, I love looking at the jewelry.  They have a lot of great pieces that would work great on adults as well.  This necklace is one of my favorites.  It’s so subtly chic that it could be added to almost any wardrobe for a more classy look.

Next time, I’ll be showing you some of my favorite looks from American Eagle, a much more affordable store.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

