Black Friday Shopping

Every year on Black Friday my mom and I head to San Francisco to find some great deals.  Unlike most Black Friday shoppers my mom and I don’t shop for Christmas presents, we shop for ourselves!  I found a lot of great clothes that I’m so excited to wear!  While I found so many great deals at the department stores, my favorite buy was at Marshalls.  I usually only search for tops at Marshalls, but this week I journeyed into the pants section.  I found 3 great pairs of pants by American Eagle Outfitters at more than half off the normal price!  They’re all boot-cut/wide leg style, which is a nice change to my usual skinny jeans.  Here are some of the fabulous things I bought…

Nordstrom Jou Jou Faux Leather Bomber Jacket – $58Photo Credit: Nordstrom

Leather motorcycle jackets are so big this season!  I’ve been scouring all over for the perfect jacket, and this Jou Jou one is great!  It’s roomy enough to layer a Juicy Couture velour hoodie underneath for those chilly nights.  It can also be amped up to create a rocker chic outfit by adding a pair of skinny jeans, cute tee, and some Converse shoes.

Nordstrom Amici Accessories Zip Detail Bag – $28Photo Credit: Nordstrom

Purses are one of my favorite accessories!  I’ve been using the same purse almost everyday for 4 years now, so it was time to update.  I’m very picky about purses but when I saw this amethyst colored bag at Nordstroms, I fell in love.  It’s so spacious inside and I would even be able to use it as a book bag.  The color is perfect for winter, but will also be able to transition with me into the spring and summer months.

Nordstrom Steve Madden ‘Tyller’ Boot – $78.95Photo Credit: Nordstrom

As I’ve said before, Steve Madden is my favorite shoe designer.  I’ve been looking for a pair of cowboy boots for awhile now, and Nordstroms carries a lot of great options.  However, they are all terribly expensive and out of my price range.  These boots above provide a great change from my typical black leather wedge boots by coming in a brown suede material.  These boots evoke images of a prairie girl, but I can also see myself dressing them up a bit with tights and skirt.

As crazy as Black Friday is it’s always fun to go out and join the masses and get in the Christmas spirit!  Happy holidays!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

